Broad, Wide, Deep and Strong Support for U.S.-Korea Trade Pact

By December 5, 2010Trade

The White House has compiled statements of support for the newly agreed-upon U.S.-Korea Free Trade Agreement, with endorsements from John Engler, President of the National Association of Manufacturers, and many others:

Representative Steny Hoyer (D-MD)
Representative Dave Camp (R-MI)
Representative Sander Levin (D-MI)
Rep. Allyson Schwartz (D-PA)
Rep. Kevin Brady (D-TX)

Alan Mulally, CEO of Ford Motor Company
Thomas J. Donohue, U.S. Chamber of Commerce President and CEO
Jeff Immelt, Chairman and CEO of GE
Jim McNerney, Chairman, President and CEO of The Boeing Company and Chairman of Business Roundtable’s International Engagement Initiative

Jamie Dimon, Chairman and CEO of JPMorgan Chase
Vikram Pandit, CEO of Citigroup
Greg Slater, Director of Trade and Competition Policy at Intel Corporation
Evan G. Greenberg, Chairman and CEO of ACE Limited and Business Roundtable Member
Bill Toppeta, Chairman of Coalition of Service Industries and President, MetLife International
Doug DeVos, President of Amway
Peter Bowe, President of Ellicott Dredges
Jason Speer, Vice President and General Manager of Quality Float Works, Inc.
Dr. Stephanie A. Burns, Chairman and CEO of Dow Corning

Harold McGraw III, Chairman of the Emergency Committee for American Trade
Steve Bartlett, President and CEO of The Financial Services Roundtable
USA Poultry & Egg Export Council
Bill Reinsch, National Foreign Trade Council President
Gary Shapiro, CEO of the Consumer Electronics Association
Dirk Kempthorne, President and CEO of the American Council of Life Insurers
John Engler, President of the National Association of Manufacturers
Tim Ryan, President and CEO of SIFMA
Bob Stallman, President of the American Farm Bureau Federation
Dean Garfield, President and CEO of the Information Technology Industry Council
Bob Pisano, President and Interim CEO of the MPAA

And a Take Two! This with statements from:

Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Senator John Kerry (D-MA)
Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Senator Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
Congressman Dave Reichert (R-WA)
Senator Jim Webb (D-VA)
AT&T Statement
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) President and CEO John Castellani
American Meat Institute President and CEO J. Patrick Boyle
The American Automotive Policy Council (AAPC), representing its member companies Chrysler Group LLC, Ford Motor Company and General Motors Company
Ernst & Young Chairman and CEO James S. Turley
National Pork Producers Council President Sam Carney
The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) Executive Vice President (International) Neil Turkewitz
Entertainment Industry Coalition, Elizabeth Frazee, Executive Director, and Neil Turkewitz, RIAA Executive Vice President, International

Join the discussion One Comment

Leave a Reply