CPSIA Update: Senate Commerce OKs Tenenbaum Nomination

From the U.S. Senate Commerce Committee, “Commerce Committee Approves Nominees

WASHINGTON D.C. – Today the U.S. Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee conducted an off the floor markup on the nominations of:
•       Ms. Inez M. Tenenbaum: To be Chairman and Commissioner of the United States Consumer
         Product Safety Commission
•        Mr. Julius Genachowski: To be Chairman of the Federal Communications Commission
•        Mr. Robert McDowell: To be Commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission
•        The Committee also considered nominations for promotion of U.S. Coast Guard officers.
The nominees were all successfully voted out of Committee. 
That was expeditious.

Leave a Reply