First Thing Tomorrow Morning: A Cabinet Meeting?

By January 20, 2009General

The Senate confirmed by voice vote the following:

  • Steven Chu, Secretary of Energy
  • Arne Duncan, Secretary of Education
  • Janet Napolitano, Secretary of Homeland Security
  • Eric Shinseki, Secretary of Veterans Affairs
  • Ken Salazar, Secretary of Interior
  • Tom Vilsack, Department of Agriculture
  • White House’s Office of Management and Budget

Peter Orszag was also confirmed to be OMB Director.

Leave a Reply